Ajwaini Tadka pulav

Some of the strong flavors are coming together in this recipe. As the title says, the basic seasoning or the tadka for this pulav is ajwain or the carom seeds,and nothing else!

Typically, the tadka consists of cumin seeds, Hing(asafoetida) turmeric and such. But here, in this recipe I have not added anything except a teaspoon of Ajwain. I could not believe the dens flavor of ajwain once the dish was done.

Now, this dish may not be for all. because, I know, many people hate Ajwain. But for those who Love them, like me, you are in for a treat.

I love ajwain in many cases, like parathas, masala buttermilk, pakodas etc. So here is another dish with Ajwain.

Along with Ajwain, the pulav also have other usual strong flavors of ginger-garlic paste and  garam masala.

What we need:
2 cups of cooked Basmati rice

1 cup of mixed vegetables

1 tomato sliced

1 onion sliced

3 tbsp oil

1 tsp ajwain

1 tsp garam masala

1 tsp ginger garlic paste

1 tsp red chilli powder

salt.

Ajwain seeds

Method:

In a pan heat oil and add the Ajwain

once ajwain crackles, add the onions, tomatoes and mixed vegetables. Add Ginger garlic paste and saute for few minutes until the raw flavor is gone and then add salt

next add the spices and fry until the oil separates

turn off the flame.

Add the cooked rice to the vegetables and mix well. adjust salt.

6 thoughts on “Ajwaini Tadka pulav

  1. After I initially commented I appear to have clicked
    the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and
    from now on every time a comment is added
    I recieve 4 emails with the same comment.
    Is there an easy method you are able to remove me from that
    service? Thanks!

  2. Appreciating the persistence you put into your blog and in depth information you provide.
    It’s great to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the
    same out of date rehashed information. Excellent read! I’ve saved your site and I’m including your
    RSS feeds to my Google account.

  3. I drop a leave a response each time I like a article
    on a site or if I have something to contribute to the discussion.
    Usually it’s a result of the fire communicated in the article I looked at. And on this article Ajwaini Tadka pulav | SIMPLE COOKING SURPRISES. I was excited enough to drop a thought 😛 I actually do have a couple of questions for you if you do not mind. Could it be just me or does it look as if like a few of the responses look as if they are left by brain dead individuals? 😛 And, if you are writing at other online social sites, I’d like to
    keep up with anything new you have to post.

    Would you list the complete urls of all your shared pages like your twitter feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?

    1. first of all I want to thank you for visiting my page and actaually leave a response. coz i know that leaving a comment needs some extra effort:)

      Asfor other responses I do not have much to comment , but as I am new to the blogging world I just appreciate and thank people for visiting my place and drop a line or two and even encourage strong criticism too, for my own good, in making thisblog a little better:)

Comment

